Range Memberships

For a Family Membership, what constitutes a “Family”?
The Family Membership covers up to 4 individuals of the same immediate family all living at the same residence.

 

Range Usage

Is there a minimum age to shoot on the range?
As a condition of our approval for permits from the City of St. Peters, patrons under the age of twenty-one (21), but at least thirteen (13) years of age, may shoot if accompanied by a person at least twenty-one (21) years of age or older.  Members with an active military identification shall be exempt from the minimum age requirement of twenty-one (21).

 

Concealed Carry

What are Missouri’s requirements for obtaining a Certificate of Qualification?
Individuals must:

  • Be at least 21 years of age
  • Be a citizen of the United States
  • Have resided in Missouri for at least 6 months, or be a member of the military,
    or spouse of a member stationed in Missouri.
  • Not have been found guilty of any felony offense.
  • Not have been found guilty in the five years preceding the application,
    of a misdemeanor involving a crime of violence or two misdemeanors involving
    either alcohol related driving offenses or possession of a controlled substance.
  • Not be a fugitive from justice.
  • Not currently be charged with a felony offense.
  • Not be dishonorably discharged from the armed forces.
  • Not have engaged in a pattern of behavior, documented in public record,
    that causes the sheriff to have reasonable belief that the applicant presents
    a danger to themselves or others.
  • Not have been adjudged mentally incompetent or released from a mental health
    facility for five years prior to the application.
  • Not be the respondent in a valid full order of protection currently in
    effect.
  • Be fingerprinted.
  • Clear a criminal background check by the State and Federal Bureau of Investigation.
  • Comply with the training requirements of the bill.

What is the live fire qualification criteria?
The B-27 silhouette target is distanced at seven (7) yards. There will be a total of one hundred forty (140) rounds fired – fifty (50) practice rounds fired prior to the qualification round; twenty (20) qualification rounds from both a semi-automatic and a revolver.

Do I have to qualify with both a semi-automatic and revolver?
Yes.  The law requires you show knowledge of both types of weapons in the areas of unloading, loading and marksmanship. You do not need to bring both types of weapons to class. Regardless of what type of weapon you choose to bring, we will provide the opposite type of weapon and ammunition to fulfill requirements of state statute

Do I have to bring a weapon to the course?
No. We provide everything you need to complete the course. We will supply the following at no extra charge. Handgun Pistol case Eye & ear protection, 140 rounds of ammunition for our guns Note: Loaded handguns are not allowed inside of the lecture facility.

Can I choose to bring my own gun?
Yes. We encourage you to shoot whatever you are most comfortable with regardless of caliber.  We do not provide the ammunition for your personal firearms.

Do I have to exclusively carry the weapon I bring to class?
You may carry any concealable weapon that is in your legal possession. The law states that if you are legal to be in possession of the weapon, it is legal to carry it as your concealed carry weapon.

Where else is my Missouri Concealed Carry endorsement valid?
A map and a list showing which states recognize Missouri concealed-carry endorsements can be found at the Missouri Attorney General’s website.

Weapons laws in different states can and do have different definitions and restrictions. Because of those differences, Missourians who have CCW endorsements and are planning to carry concealed weapons while traveling in and through the states that now recognize Missouri endorsements may still want to contact law enforcement authorities in those states to clarify any specific questions.

Comments are closed.